Previous Page

Cirque du Soleil: Alegria

Circus,Experimental/Perf. Art,Experimental

Cirque du Soleil proudly presents 'Alegría,' a joyful rendez-vous with the beauty and power of the human body. 'Alegría' is a mood, a state of mind. The themes of the show, whose name means "jubilation" in Spanish, are many. Power and the handing down of power over time, the evolution from ancient monarchies to modern democracies, old age, youth—it is against this backdrop that the characters of 'Alegría' play out their lives. Kings' fools, minstrels, beggars, old aristocrats and children make up its universe, along with the clowns, who alone are able to resist the passing of time and the social transformations that accompany it.

Website:
www.cirquedusoleil.com

Dates in your area:
Hard Rock Stadium
• Sat 12/21/19 at - 4:30 PM
• Sat 12/21/19 at - 8:00 PM
• Sun 12/22/19 at - 7:30 PM
• Mon 12/23/19 at - 1:30 PM
• Mon 12/23/19 at - 5:00 PM
• Thu 12/26/19 at - 8:00 PM
• Fri 12/27/19 at - 4:30 PM
• Fri 12/27/19 at - 8:00 PM
• Sat 12/28/19 at - 4:30 PM
• Sat 12/28/19 at - 8:00 PM
• Sun 12/29/19 at - 12:30 PM
• Sun 12/29/19 at - 4:00 PM
• Mon 12/30/19 at - 1:00 PM
• Thu 1/2/20 at - 8:00 PM
• Fri 1/3/20 at - 4:30 PM
• Fri 1/3/20 at - 8:00 PM
• Sat 1/4/20 at - 4:30 PM
• Sat 1/4/20 at - 8:00 PM
• Sun 1/5/20 at - 12:30 PM
• Sun 1/5/20 at - 4:00 PM
• Tue 1/7/20 at - 8:00 PM
• Wed 1/8/20 at - 8:00 PM
• Thu 1/9/20 at - 8:00 PM
• Fri 1/10/20 at - 4:30 PM
• Fri 1/10/20 at - 8:00 PM
• Sat 1/11/20 at - 4:30 PM
• Sat 1/11/20 at - 8:00 PM
• Sun 1/12/20 at - 12:30 PM
• Sun 1/12/20 at - 4:00 PM
• Tue 1/14/20 at - 8:00 PM
• Wed 1/15/20 at - 8:00 PM