Previous Page

Friday Night Sound Waves

Alternative, Bluegrass, Acoustic, Community Event, Country, Blues, Jazz, Jam Band, Rock, Disco, Folk, Reggae, Latin/Salsa, Calypso, Pop

With the sand and waves of Fort Lauderdale Beach in the background, the free Friday Night Sound Waves Live Music Series returns to the Hub, at Las Olas Boulevard and A1A. Some of South Florida’s best musical talents and national touring bands perform an eclectic range blues to Motown, disco to reggae and classic rock to country. Locals and visitors from around the globe and from the young to the young at heart are invited to join in on the weekly music and dance party by the sand. Lineup includes: March 10: Pocket Change (R&B); March 17: Resolvers (Reggae); March 24: 30Vice (Top 40/Latin); March 31: Moran Levi (Indie/Top 40); April 7: Farewell Angelina (Country); April 14: Mike Mineo (Beach Soul); April 21: Spred the Dub (Reggae); April 28: Tom Sartori (Top 40); May 5: Shane Duncan Band (Country); May 12: Ladies of Soul (Motown); May 19: Sabor Latino (Latin/Samba); May 26: Wolfepack Band (Classic Rock); June 2: Funkabilly Playboys (Rockabilly); June 9: School of Rock (Rock/Pop); June 16: Bushwood (Reggae); June 23: Bungled & Botched (Bluegrass); June 30: Free Rads Band (Top 40); July 7: Fabulons (Classic Oldies); July 14: Goodnicks (Pop/Country); July 21: Othello Molineaux Quintet with special guest Nicole Yarling (Steel Pan Jazz); July 28: Shauna Sweeney (Pop/Alternative Rock); Aug. 4: Celebration (Top 40 Dance); Aug. 11: Andrew Morris (Country); Aug. 18: Big Harvest (Roots Reggae); Aug. 25: Grace & the Victory Riders (Indie/World); Sept. 1: Roll the Stones (Rolling Stones Tribute); Sept. 8: Adam Uhlan (Classic Rock/Blues); Sept. 15: Oriente (Afro-Cuban/World Jazz); Sept. 22: SOSOS + Friends (Roots All Stars Jam); Sept. 29: Joel DaSilva & The Midnight Howl (Chicago Blues); Oct. 6: All Access (Top 40/Pop); Oct. 13: Orange Sunshine (Classic ’60s); Oct. 20: Electric Piquete (Latin Jazz); Oct. 27: All Star Soul Band (Motown/Funk/Soul); Nov. 3: The Heavy Pets (Jazz/Alt-Rock/Funk); Nov. 10: Mr. Nice Guy (Classic Rock)

Dates in your area:
The Hub
• Fri 6/30/17 at 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
• Fri 7/7/17 at 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
• Fri 7/14/17 at 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
• Fri 7/21/17 at 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
• Fri 7/28/17 at 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
• Fri 8/4/17 at 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
• Fri 8/11/17 at 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
• Fri 8/18/17 at 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
• Fri 8/25/17 at 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
• Fri 9/1/17 at 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
• Fri 9/8/17 at 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
• Fri 9/15/17 at 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
• Fri 9/22/17 at 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
• Fri 9/29/17 at 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
• Fri 10/6/17 at 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
• Fri 10/13/17 at 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
• Fri 10/20/17 at 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
• Fri 10/27/17 at 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
• Fri 11/3/17 at 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
• Fri 11/10/17 at 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM