Previous Page

Summer Programs: Into the Woods, Jr.

Musical

Be careful what you wish for, as Stephen Sondheim’s and James Lapine’s cockeyed fairytale comes to life in this adaptation of their groundbreaking, Tony Award-winning musical. Into the Woods, Jr. features all of your favorite characters - Cinderella, Little Red Riding Hood, Jack (and his beanstalk) and the Witch in this lyrically rich retelling of classic Brothers Grimm fables. The musical centers on a baker and his wife, who wish to have a child; Cinderella, who wishes to attend the King’s festival; and Jack, who wishes his cow would give milk. When the baker and his wife learn that they cannot have a child because of a witch’s curse, the two set off on a journey to break the curse and wind up changed forever. The Area Stage Company, committed to its excellence in performance, theater, and dance, is proud to announce that our second summer session will be Into the Woods, Jr.! Students ages 10-16 will work with professional coaches while experiencing life in a conservatory setting. Scholarships are available depending upon the applicant's demonstrated financial need, maturity as a person and artist, and overall merit as determined by the Theater Directors.

Dates in your area:
Area Stage Company
• Mon 7/3/17 at
• Tue 7/4/17 at
• Wed 7/5/17 at
• Thu 7/6/17 at
• Fri 7/7/17 at
• Mon 7/10/17 at
• Tue 7/11/17 at
• Wed 7/12/17 at
• Thu 7/13/17 at
• Fri 7/14/17 at
• Mon 7/17/17 at
• Tue 7/18/17 at
• Wed 7/19/17 at
• Thu 7/20/17 at
• Fri 7/21/17 at