Previous Page

Time: Past, Present, Future--Frost Symphony Orchestra


The Frost Symphony Orchestra performs Brahms’s Piano Concerto No. 2 with Asiya Korepanova, soloist. The piece was premiered in Budapest in 1881 with the composer at the piano; Thomas Sleeper conducted its historic premiere in China in 1992. The program concludes with Sleeper's Symphony No. 1.

Dates in your area:
University of Miami – Gusman Concert Hall
• Sat 12/2/17 at 8:00 PM - 9:30 PM