Previous Page

Intercultural Exhibition & Opening Reception

Photography, Art Show, Installations, Gallery, Mixed Media

This immersive art experience by interdisciplinary artist Sheinina Lolita Raj and a sound collaboration by Nelly Furtado, is opening at the Miami Design Preservation League's Art Deco Museum on September 27, 2017. "Intercultural" is a visual and sound art experience exploring cultural differences while analyzing the increasing obsolescence of race-based identity. The exhibition features photographs of artist Raj arrayed in the traditional authentic finery of various regions and nations while sounds pieces by Nelly Furtado explore new territory featuring Solfeggio Frequencies, frequencies that allow the mind and body to achieve a greater sense of balancing and deep healing.

Dates in your area:
Art Deco Museum
• Wed 9/27/17 - Sat 9/30/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Wed 10/4/17 - Sat 10/7/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Wed 10/11/17 - Sat 10/14/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Wed 10/18/17 - Sat 10/21/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Wed 10/25/17 - Sat 10/28/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Wed 11/1/17 - Sat 11/4/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Wed 11/8/17 - Sat 11/11/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Wed 11/15/17 - Sat 11/18/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Wed 11/22/17 - Sat 11/25/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Wed 11/29/17 - Sat 12/2/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Wed 12/6/17 - Sat 12/9/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Wed 12/13/17 - Sat 12/16/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Wed 12/20/17 - Sat 12/23/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Wed 12/27/17 - Sat 12/30/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM