Previous Page

2018 Lawrence A. Sanders Award in Fiction Honoring Dennis Lehane


The Lawrence Sanders Award was established in 2010, funded through the generosity of the Lawrence A. Sanders Foundation. It is given annually by the FIU Creative Writing Program to honor a writer of fiction whose work embodies not only wide appeal but also literary excellence. Past recipients include Scott Turow, Pat Conroy, Isabel Allende, Richard Ford, Amy Tan, Michael Ondaatje, Tim O’Brien and Jane Smiley.