Previous Page

Word Workshop

Talks/Lectures

WORD Workshop will launch in the fall of the 20192020 academic school year as a weekly after-school program. Students will learn the elements of writing fiction, poetry, and creative nonfiction. At the end of the fall and spring semesters, students will present their work in a group reading, which will be open to the community. At the end of the school year, students will produce an online literary journal. WORD is located at the Little Haiti Cultural Complex 212 N.E 59th Terrace, Miami, Fl, 33137.

Dates in your area:
Little Haiti Cultural Complex
• Mon 7/22/19 at
• Wed 7/24/19 at
• Fri 7/26/19 at
• Mon 7/29/19 at
• Wed 7/31/19 at
• Fri 8/2/19 at
• Mon 8/5/19 at
• Wed 8/7/19 at
• Fri 8/9/19 at
• Mon 8/12/19 at
• Wed 8/14/19 at
• Fri 8/16/19 at
• Mon 8/19/19 at
• Wed 8/21/19 at
• Fri 8/23/19 at
• Mon 8/26/19 at
• Wed 8/28/19 at
• Fri 8/30/19 at
• Mon 9/2/19 at
• Wed 9/4/19 at
• Fri 9/6/19 at
• Mon 9/9/19 at
• Wed 9/11/19 at