Previous Page

Sandbox at the Miami Theater Center

9816 NE 2nd Ave., Miami, FL

Phone:
1-(866)-811-4111

Website:
www.madcattheatre.org

Get Directions

Featured Event

Firemen Are Rarely Necessary

Comedy/Drama, Comedy, Drama

Firemen Are Rarely Necessary, a world-premiere play by Theo Reyna. A dark comedy about some light censorship. In 2011, Florida's Governor banned the use of the phrases "climate change" and "global warming" by the Florida Department of Environmental Protection. By 2015 he had the ban extended to most other state agencies. "Fireman are Rarely Necessary" is set in a not so distant Florida future where it has become increasingly difficult to find the right words to describe a place where things have gone very wrong. June 29-July 16 2017, Thursdays through Sundays at 8:00 pm. Miami Theater Center SandBox, 9816 NE 2nd Ave Miami Shores FL 33138. Tickets $15-30. Directed by Paul Tei. Featuring Deborah L. Sherman, Noah Levine, Jordon Armstrong, and Kirrin Tubo.

Information:

• Thu 6/29/17 at
• Fri 6/30/17 at
• Sat 7/1/17 at
• Sun 7/2/17 at
• Thu 7/6/17 at
• Fri 7/7/17 at
• Sat 7/8/17 at
• Sun 7/9/17 at
• Thu 7/13/17 at
• Fri 7/14/17 at
• Sat 7/15/17 at
• Sun 7/16/17 at

Other Upcoming Events

No upcoming events