Previous Page

Young at Art Museum

751 SW 121 Ave., Davie, FL

Phone:
1-(954)-424-0085

Website:
www.youngatartmuseum.org/

Get Directions

Upcoming Events

LightScapes by Haiiileen: An Exhibit about the Wonder of Light

Museum, Children's Arts/Crafts, Design, Installations, Multimedia, Sculpture

Young At Art Museum presents LightScapes, a solo exhibition of new large-scale light sculptures and an interactive fabrication lab by Miami-based interdisciplinary artist Haiiileen. This immersive and interactive exhibition, which runs from Saturday, November 3 through April 28, 2019, features a selection of three large-scale sculptures created to give viewers a multi-sensory, educational experience about the wonder of light and a dazzling, translucent maze of marbleized acrylic walls which the artist has deemed the first of its kind. Visitors will see a towering illuminated wall installation entitled Aqua consisting of more than 70 custom acrylic elements and mirrors arranged in a towering grid that they can alter by changing the hue and brightness of the lighting within each panel. Haiiibiiile, the third installation, is comprised of 300 custom acrylic sculptures which will be suspended in a constantly rotating mobile of playful translucent forms lit by changeable LEDs. There’s also a hands-on fabrication lab focusing on electricity, positive and negative wavelengths, light frequencies and light theory as an interactive and immersive educational experience. Admission is $14 per person; $12 for Broward County residents, seniors and children over age 1; and $11 for military members and their immediate families. Young At Art Museum is located at 751 SW 121 Ave. in Davie. Hours are Monday through Thursday, from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.; Friday and Saturday, 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. and Sunday 11 a.m. to 6 p.m. For more information, call 954-424-0085 or visit YoungAtArtMuseum.org.

Information:

• Fri 2/15/19 - Sat 2/16/19 at 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
• Sun 2/17/19 at 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 2/18/19 - Thu 2/21/19 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Fri 2/22/19 - Sat 2/23/19 at 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
• Sun 2/24/19 at 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 2/25/19 - Thu 2/28/19 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Fri 3/1/19 - Sat 3/2/19 at 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
• Sun 3/3/19 at 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 3/4/19 - Thu 3/7/19 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Fri 3/8/19 - Sat 3/9/19 at 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
• Sun 3/10/19 at 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 3/11/19 - Thu 3/14/19 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Fri 3/15/19 - Sat 3/16/19 at 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
• Sun 3/17/19 at 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 3/18/19 - Thu 3/21/19 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Fri 3/22/19 - Sat 3/23/19 at 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
• Sun 3/24/19 at 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 3/25/19 - Thu 3/28/19 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Fri 3/29/19 - Sat 3/30/19 at 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
• Sun 3/31/19 at 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 4/1/19 - Thu 4/4/19 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Fri 4/5/19 - Sat 4/6/19 at 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
• Sun 4/7/19 at 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 4/8/19 - Thu 4/11/19 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Fri 4/12/19 - Sat 4/13/19 at 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
• Sun 4/14/19 at 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 4/15/19 - Thu 4/18/19 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Fri 4/19/19 - Sat 4/20/19 at 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
• Sun 4/21/19 at 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
• Mon 4/22/19 - Thu 4/25/19 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Fri 4/26/19 - Sat 4/27/19 at 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
• Sun 4/28/19 at 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM