Previous Page

The Bass

2100 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL

Phone:
1-(305)-673-7530

Website:
thebass.org/

Get Directions

Upcoming Events

Bass Babies

Children's Arts/Crafts

In this week’s class, toddlers will use upcycled household objects to create sculptures that create sound. Then, participate in creating and performing a song with your instruments. Bass Babies, is a weekly art program designed for our youngest visitors and their caregivers, to foster new discoveries in sensory awareness, creativity and pre-literacy skills through hands-on art activities.

Information:

• Wed 4/24/19 at 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
• Fri 4/26/19 at 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM

Art for Kids

Children's Arts/Crafts

In this week’s class, students are encouraged to bring in unfinished work, and get tips from the teacher to create a polished, portfolio ready, work of art. Art for Kids helps children develop a portfolio of artwork while building technical skills through weekly group instruction, led by teaching artists, that explore different mediums, techniques and tools for art making.

Information:

• Fri 4/26/19 at 10:30 AM - 12:30 PM

Breakfast at The Bass

Art Talk

Join guest Arnold Lehman, Senior Advisor at PHILLIPS and former Director of the Brooklyn Museum, for a conversation around institutional identity and how museums function in the public sector. This is a members-only event. RSVP is required. Not a member? Join today.

Information:

• Sat 4/27/19 at - 10:00 AM

Family Day at The Bass

Children's Arts/Crafts

In April, join us for activities in collaborative collage from 2-4 PM and free admission throughout the day, on the last Sunday of the month. With your friends and family, create a one-of-a-kind collage, inspired by Aaron Curry. Family Day is a free, monthly IDEAS program created to engage families with children of all ages in activities that encourage conversation, exploration and experimentation through art.

Information:

• Sun 4/28/19 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Breakfast at The Bass

Art Talk

Join curator Leilani Lynch for a conversation around Sheila Hicks’ solo exhibition Campo Abierto (Open Field), on view from April 13 through September 29, 2019. This is a members-only event. RSVP is required. Not a member? Join today!

Information:

• Sun 5/19/19 at - 10:00 AM

Summer Art Camp at The Bass

Children's Arts/Crafts

Designed for children ages 5-12, Summer Art Camps at The Bass are led by professional museum educators, teaching artists and certified M-DPS art teachers. Campers will make one-of-a-kind STEAM inspired projects and learn through fun, hands-on art activities in sculpture, painting, design and more. Art Camps run weekly from June 10 to August 16, Monday through Friday, 9 AM – 3:30 PM. There is no camp on Thursday, July 4th. Sign up for one week or the whole summer! Not a member? Join today and save 20% on registration.

Information:

• Mon 6/10/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
• Tue 6/11/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
• Wed 6/12/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
• Thu 6/13/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
• Fri 6/14/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
• Mon 6/17/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
• Tue 6/18/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
• Wed 6/19/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
• Thu 6/20/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
• Fri 6/21/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
• Mon 6/24/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
• Tue 6/25/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
• Wed 6/26/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
• Thu 6/27/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
• Fri 6/28/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
• Mon 7/1/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
• Tue 7/2/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
• Wed 7/3/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
• Thu 7/4/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
• Fri 7/5/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
• Mon 7/8/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
• Tue 7/9/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
• Wed 7/10/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
• Thu 7/11/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
• Fri 7/12/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
• Mon 7/15/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
• Tue 7/16/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
• Wed 7/17/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
• Thu 7/18/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
• Fri 7/19/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
• Mon 7/22/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
• Tue 7/23/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
• Wed 7/24/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
• Thu 7/25/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
• Fri 7/26/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
• Mon 7/29/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
• Tue 7/30/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
• Wed 7/31/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
• Thu 8/1/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
• Fri 8/2/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
• Mon 8/5/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
• Tue 8/6/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
• Wed 8/7/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
• Thu 8/8/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
• Fri 8/9/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
• Mon 8/12/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
• Tue 8/13/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
• Wed 8/14/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
• Thu 8/15/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
• Fri 8/16/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM