Previous Page

Museum of Contemporary Art at North Miami

770 N.E. 125th St., North Miami, FL

Phone:
1-(305)-893-6211

Website:
www.mocanomi.org

Get Directions

Featured Event

No upcoming events

Other Upcoming Events

2017/2018 Teen Programs at Museum of Contemporary Art in North Miami

Class/Workshop

The Museum of Contemporary Art (MOCA), North Miami is offering its Teen Programs for the upcoming seven months. These dynamic programs will be offered for teens ages 13 through 17. The programs are to feature fashion design, drawing and portfolio development, photography, mixed media, and much more. These programs will enable teens to explore their artistic abilities and create their own pieces. The goal of this programming is to engage teens in contemporary art and introduce them to the vibrant world of art. The classes will run from 3:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m. Monday through Friday from Oct. 9, 2017 – May 25, 2018. The themes for each day are as follows: Monday: Fashion Design and Textile Design & Development Tuesday: Drawing & Portfolio Development and Photography Wednesday: Mixed Media & Sculpture Thursday: Print Making Friday: Art Journalism for Junior Docents All classes are free and materials are provided. All students must complete the registration form in order to attend. To register, visit https://mymoca.wufoo.com/forms/moca-teen-programs/.

Information:

• Mon 12/18/17 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Tue 12/19/17 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Wed 12/20/17 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Thu 12/21/17 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Fri 12/22/17 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Mon 12/25/17 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Tue 12/26/17 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Wed 12/27/17 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Thu 12/28/17 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Fri 12/29/17 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Mon 1/1/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Tue 1/2/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Wed 1/3/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Thu 1/4/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Fri 1/5/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Mon 1/8/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Tue 1/9/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Wed 1/10/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Thu 1/11/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Fri 1/12/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Mon 1/15/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Tue 1/16/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Wed 1/17/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Thu 1/18/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Fri 1/19/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Mon 1/22/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Tue 1/23/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Wed 1/24/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Thu 1/25/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Fri 1/26/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Mon 1/29/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Tue 1/30/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Wed 1/31/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Thu 2/1/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Fri 2/2/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Mon 2/5/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Tue 2/6/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Wed 2/7/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Thu 2/8/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Fri 2/9/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM

How to Unlock a Portal by Photographer Jacob Felländer

Art Show

The Museum of Contemporary Art (MOCA), North Miami is bringing virtual reality to Miami with the solo exhibition “How to Unlock a Portal” by Swedish photographer Jacob Felländer! In celebration of Art Basel Miami Beach 2017, the exhibition will be on display from Dec. 7, 2017 – Feb. 11, 2018 with a special artist reception on Wednesday, Dec. 6 from 7-11 p.m.   Felländer is making his U.S debut with a groundbreaking exhibition that represents the artist’s creative journey over the past 15 years. Traveling through a fusion of painting, photography, sculpture and virtual reality, Felländer captures not one frozen moment in time, but rather several moments expanded in time and space.    “The Brave Frontier” allows guests to enter inside the artwork, made possible by virtual reality goggles. Felländer takes the process a step further and creates portal prints – images taken inside this virtual landscape and then brought back into the real world. The experience ends with a portal print that is brought to life with a 3D printer.   An artist reception will take place on Wednesday, December 6, from 7–11 p.m. with an admission cost of $30 to the general public, free to Art Basel Miami Beach VIP ticket holders, MOCA members and North Miami residents.

Information:

• Thu 12/7/17 - Sun 2/11/18 at

2017/2018 Teen Programs at Museum of Contemporary Art in North Miami

Class/Workshop

The Museum of Contemporary Art (MOCA), North Miami is offering its Teen Programs for the upcoming seven months. These dynamic programs will be offered for teens ages 13 through 17. The programs are to feature fashion design, drawing and portfolio development, photography, mixed media, and much more. These programs will enable teens to explore their artistic abilities and create their own pieces. The goal of this programming is to engage teens in contemporary art and introduce them to the vibrant world of art. The classes will run from 3:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m. Monday through Friday from Oct. 9, 2017 – May 25, 2018. The themes for each day are as follows: Monday: Fashion Design and Textile Design & Development Tuesday: Drawing & Portfolio Development and Photography Wednesday: Mixed Media & Sculpture Thursday: Print Making Friday: Art Journalism for Junior Docents All classes are free and materials are provided. All students must complete the registration form in order to attend. To register, visit https://mymoca.wufoo.com/forms/moca-teen-programs/.

Information:

• Mon 2/12/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Tue 2/13/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Wed 2/14/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Thu 2/15/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Fri 2/16/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Mon 2/19/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Tue 2/20/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Wed 2/21/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Thu 2/22/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Fri 2/23/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Mon 2/26/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Tue 2/27/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Wed 2/28/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Thu 3/1/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Fri 3/2/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Mon 3/5/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Tue 3/6/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Wed 3/7/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Thu 3/8/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Fri 3/9/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Mon 3/12/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Tue 3/13/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Wed 3/14/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Thu 3/15/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Fri 3/16/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Mon 3/19/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Tue 3/20/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Wed 3/21/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Thu 3/22/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Fri 3/23/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Mon 3/26/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Tue 3/27/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Wed 3/28/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Thu 3/29/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Fri 3/30/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Mon 4/2/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Tue 4/3/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Wed 4/4/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Thu 4/5/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Fri 4/6/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Mon 4/9/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Tue 4/10/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Wed 4/11/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Thu 4/12/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Fri 4/13/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Mon 4/16/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Tue 4/17/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Wed 4/18/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Thu 4/19/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Fri 4/20/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Mon 4/23/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Tue 4/24/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Wed 4/25/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Thu 4/26/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Fri 4/27/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Mon 4/30/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Tue 5/1/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Wed 5/2/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Thu 5/3/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Fri 5/4/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Mon 5/7/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Tue 5/8/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Wed 5/9/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Thu 5/10/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Fri 5/11/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Mon 5/14/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Tue 5/15/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Wed 5/16/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Thu 5/17/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Fri 5/18/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Mon 5/21/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Tue 5/22/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Wed 5/23/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Thu 5/24/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Fri 5/25/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM