Previous Page

Museum of Contemporary Art at North Miami

770 N.E. 125th St., North Miami, FL

Phone:
1-(305)-893-6211

Website:
www.mocanomi.org

Get Directions

Featured Event

2017/2018 Teen Programs at Museum of Contemporary Art in North Miami

Class/Workshop

The Museum of Contemporary Art (MOCA), North Miami is offering its Teen Programs for the upcoming seven months. These dynamic programs will be offered for teens ages 13 through 17. The programs are to feature fashion design, drawing and portfolio development, photography, mixed media, and much more. These programs will enable teens to explore their artistic abilities and create their own pieces. The goal of this programming is to engage teens in contemporary art and introduce them to the vibrant world of art. The classes will run from 3:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m. Monday through Friday from Oct. 9, 2017 – May 25, 2018. The themes for each day are as follows: Monday: Fashion Design and Textile Design & Development Tuesday: Drawing & Portfolio Development and Photography Wednesday: Mixed Media & Sculpture Thursday: Print Making Friday: Art Journalism for Junior Docents All classes are free and materials are provided. All students must complete the registration form in order to attend. To register, visit https://mymoca.wufoo.com/forms/moca-teen-programs/.

Information:

• Mon 4/23/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Tue 4/24/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Wed 4/25/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Thu 4/26/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Fri 4/27/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Mon 4/30/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Tue 5/1/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Wed 5/2/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Thu 5/3/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Fri 5/4/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Mon 5/7/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Tue 5/8/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Wed 5/9/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Thu 5/10/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Fri 5/11/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Mon 5/14/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Tue 5/15/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Wed 5/16/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Thu 5/17/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Fri 5/18/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Mon 5/21/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Tue 5/22/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Wed 5/23/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Thu 5/24/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
• Fri 5/25/18 at 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM

Other Upcoming Events

Jazz at MOCA: Aaron Lebos Reality ensemble

Jazz, Museum

The Museum of Contemporary Art (MOCA), North Miami is celebrating National Jazz Appreciation Month with a performance by the Aaron Lebos Reality ensemble as part of its monthly “Jazz at MOCA” series. The powerful and unique music group from Miami, FL, specializing in Jazz, Funk, Rock, R&B, Latin and World Music Jazz, is well-known in South Florida attracting the ears of both extraordinary musicians and mainstream audiences. The group is comprised of Aaron Lebos, Eric England, Jim Gasior and Rodolfo Zuniga, who on their own are some of the most-in-demand musicians in South Florida and beyond. Together the four musicians bring a unique high energy and intimate musical experience to each show. The public is invited to dance under the stars and enjoy the diverse rhythms of the Aaron Lebos Reality ensemble, rain or shine. Guests may also enjoy MOCA’s exhibition “Obscura” by Lionel Smit during “Jazz at MOCA” by donation.

Information:

• Fri 4/27/18 at 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM